Nobel Prize in Chemistry Awarded Women

Author: Vera Koester

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry has been awarded to women four times.

(October 3, 2018)
Frances H. Arnold, California Institute of Technology (Caltech), Pasadena, USA, is the fifth woman to win a Nobel Prize in Chemistry. The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2018 has been awarded with one half to Frances H. Arnold “for the directed evolution of enzymes” and the other half jointly to George P. Smith, University of Missouri, Columbia, USA, and Sir Gregory P. Winter, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, UK, “for the phage display of peptides and antibodies.”


Also of Interest



Leave a Reply

Kindly review our community guidelines before leaving a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *